Better to lie or tell the truth
As the devil you might be surprised to hear what my answer is. The truth can be a much more devastating sword to use than a lie. The truth is truly evil. It can make people cry, it can kill some. Through the years I've often wondered why the truth "hurts". It seems as thought the truth hurts because you love to believe in the lies. It's ingrained in your psyche to believe the unbelievable. If something seems too good to be true, you eat it up and swallow it without carefully chewing the idea. The lies you are told are just easier to handle than the truth. So when the truth comes, it comes with such a deadly force because it tears the fabric of your existence in two.
Now as far as what you think is best. Of course lying is the way to go. I mean everyone expects you to lie. So you must, the truth is to harsh to be doled out as much as the little white lies you tell everyone. The little lies are what keep the world moving.
If we want to really get into it, there is no lie, there is no truth. The inbetween, the collective truisms, and fallacies can be counted one way or the other. Who is to say that there is an absolute either way? Some of you lie so much that you believe you own lies so strongly that you are not swayed when a perceived truth is presented to you.
So this debate really comes down to whatever makes you feel best about your decisions. I don't really give a fuck if you lie or tell the truth, the misery you create in living your pathetic lives is much more amusing to me that the simplicities of semantical debate. Damned if you do damned if ya don't. That is a wise sentence that is void of any debate....hehe...
Now as far as what you think is best. Of course lying is the way to go. I mean everyone expects you to lie. So you must, the truth is to harsh to be doled out as much as the little white lies you tell everyone. The little lies are what keep the world moving.
If we want to really get into it, there is no lie, there is no truth. The inbetween, the collective truisms, and fallacies can be counted one way or the other. Who is to say that there is an absolute either way? Some of you lie so much that you believe you own lies so strongly that you are not swayed when a perceived truth is presented to you.
So this debate really comes down to whatever makes you feel best about your decisions. I don't really give a fuck if you lie or tell the truth, the misery you create in living your pathetic lives is much more amusing to me that the simplicities of semantical debate. Damned if you do damned if ya don't. That is a wise sentence that is void of any debate....hehe...

6 Comments:
How did you get to be so smart? I think what it boils down to is people lie to enhance themselves. They lie about their education, money, experiences, relationships. They lie to manipulate people and situations. They lie to protect themselves. Lies have nothing to do with anyone but the person that tells them. It's all about ME! Ahhhh Vanity! The sin from which all others arise. That's your favorite isn't it?
BTW, how have you been?
What is truth? Truth is just assessment of perception. The truth is: truth does not exist. Or does it exist because we perceive it? And if that is "true" how can we ever lie to ourselves? Or are we just manipulating our own perception of reality. So why does the "truth" hurt? Everything hurts, doesn't it? Love, Hate, Truth, Lies, do not all of them hurt? The only thing that doesn't hurt is nothing. I choose pain.
Ah the vanity... Gotta do things for yourself, gotta look good. As for being smart, I think it's more about being clever, and observant...or smart hehe.
I've been good, I wish I could post more often actually. Spending too much time drinking, and making music.
...and how is one of my favorite of my minions doing?
And fiddling...don't forget the fiddling. Did you know that someone in my life calls me an angel in white? Of course you didn't. But, I find it amusing that I read your opinions often. I'm doing well, living in hell. Thanks for asking.
Angel in white huh?...well maybe the reason you read is because I'm a fallen angel and sometimes you question the same things I did. Glad you doing well, there's too much pain and misery in the world already.
We all have our private hell to live in. Plenty of pain and misery that no one else sees. Laughter is the best medicine for sure.
Post a Comment
<< Home